Guest Chick: Liz Milliron

Please join us in welcoming back our wonderful friend Liz Milliron, author of The Laurel Highlands Mysteries series and The Homefront Mysteries! We are very excited to hear about her newest book–check out the gorgeous cover below. Hello to all the Chicks and thanks for having me back (again). Yes, it feels like I was just here. Maybe because I was. That’s life when you … Continue reading Guest Chick: Liz Milliron

Happy Book Birthday, Jennifer!

Hurrah for Jennifer’s new book, Death by Bubble Tea! It’s the first in her new L.A. Night Market Mystery series with two cousins who run a food stall and get dished some murder. “Jennifer J. Chow pens an evocative L.A. cozy seasoned with suspense, family drama, and a smart and engaging amateur sleuth. Death by Bubble Tea is a clever and cunning culinary mystery that is sure … Continue reading Happy Book Birthday, Jennifer!

Newsflash: Chicks Book Deals

We’re excited to share some great savings on books from your favorite authors – us! Here are June specials, listed alphabetically. NOTE #1: prices sometimes fluctuate, so make sure to confirm the sale price before purchasing. Also, check out our other books because there might be sales for them that we’re not even aware of! NOTE #2: The Amazon links may be a bit wonky. … Continue reading Newsflash: Chicks Book Deals

Happy Book Birthday, Ellen Byron!

It’s Release Day for Bayou Book Thief, the first book in Ellen Byron’s new series, The Vintage Cookbook Mysteries! Says the Library Journal, “Fans of Byron’s award-winning ‘Cajun Country’ mysteries will enjoy her return to New Orleans with an engaging, fun cast of characters.” Congratulations, Ellen! You can pick up a copy through the link below. And read to the end of this post for … Continue reading Happy Book Birthday, Ellen Byron!

Join Us at Malice Domestic

A few of us Chicks on the Case bloggers are excited to attend Malice Domestic 2022 this week! If you’re going, please come find us! Where will we be? Glad you asked: 🫖Friday 10:00-11:45 am Malice Go Round: It’s Like Speed Dating, But With AuthorsBecky Clark, Jennifer Chow 2:00-2:50 pm Blurring Genres: Blending a Cozy with Romance? With Fantasy?Moderator: Elizabeth CrowensPaula Gail Benson, Kaye George, Leslie Karst, … Continue reading Join Us at Malice Domestic

Chicks News Flash – Two Giveaways!

Hi all! Just a quick email to alert you to two giveaways featuring Chicks on the Case Authors. The first books in Ellen Byron and Jennifer J. Chow’s new series – Bayou Book Thief, Book #1 in Ellen’s Vintage Cookbook Mysteries and Death By Bubble Tea, Book #1 in Jen’s LA Night Market Mysteries – are included in the this great Spring Reading: Mystery Edition … Continue reading Chicks News Flash – Two Giveaways!

Left Coast Crime 2022

  If you’re heading to Left Coast Crime this week, please say hello!  We are so excited to see everyone… and here’s where you can find us. ☀️Thursday 9:00 am Author Speed-Dating Jennifer Chow and Leslie Karst 3:45 pm The Liars Panel Johnny Shaw, Steve Brewer, Ellen Byron/Maria DiRico, Susanna Calkins, Wanda M. Morris 8:30 pm Toastmaster Kellye Garrett Hosts Game Night Ellen Byron/Maria DiRico, Marco Carocari, … Continue reading Left Coast Crime 2022

Guest Chick: Gigi Pandian

We Chicks have a very special treat for you today: magical mystery author, locked-room expert and our good friend Gigi Pandian, whose latest Under Lock & Skeleton Key has just hit the shelves. Take it away, Gigi! Thanks so much to Lisa and Ellen for inviting me to join the Chicks today! Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about something that’s not a new idea, … Continue reading Guest Chick: Gigi Pandian

The Lessons We Learn

Today, we bring you an interview with our wonderful friend Liz Milliron, author of the Laurel Highlands Mystery series and the Homefront Mysteries, who kindly agreed to answer some questions about her latest book, The Lessons We Learn (coming soon)! Please join the Chicks in giving her the warmest welcome! What made you interested in writing about World War II? It wasn’t so much that I … Continue reading The Lessons We Learn

New Release: How to Book a Murder

How to Book a Murder (Starlit Bookshop Mystery #1) is out today from Crooked Lane Books! What It’s About: Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party. To help save her family’s floundering Colorado bookstore, Starlit Bookshop, newly minted Ph.D. … Continue reading New Release: How to Book a Murder

A Chicks on the Case E-ppearance!

When we discovered four Chicks had books launching in November and December, we decided we had to celebrate! Cue bookstore and event organizer Creating Conversations hosting a special panel: Chicks on the Case Celebration, featuring Becky, Cynthia, Ellen, and Jen. Join us for laughs and a fun four-way chat on Tuesday at 8:30 EST, 7:30 Central, and 5:30 PST. Click here to register. Hope to … Continue reading A Chicks on the Case E-ppearance!