New Release: How to Book a Murder

How to Book a Murder (Starlit Bookshop Mystery #1) is out today from Crooked Lane Books! What It’s About: Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party. To help save her family’s floundering Colorado bookstore, Starlit Bookshop, newly minted Ph.D. … Continue reading New Release: How to Book a Murder

A Chicks on the Case E-ppearance!

When we discovered four Chicks had books launching in November and December, we decided we had to celebrate! Cue bookstore and event organizer Creating Conversations hosting a special panel: Chicks on the Case Celebration, featuring Becky, Cynthia, Ellen, and Jen. Join us for laughs and a fun four-way chat on Tuesday at 8:30 EST, 7:30 Central, and 5:30 PST. Click here to register. Hope to … Continue reading A Chicks on the Case E-ppearance!

Happy Book Birthday, Jennifer!

Hooray! It’s the official release day for Mimi Lee Cracks the Code! The third book in the Sassy Cat Mystery series has been on the following lists: Best Upcoming Cozy Mysteries for the Second Half of 2021 (Book Riot) All the Best Books Being Released in November (BuzzFeed) The 13 Best New Mystery and Thriller Books of November 2021 (POPSUGAR) ABOUT THE BOOK: When murder … Continue reading Happy Book Birthday, Jennifer!

Happy Book Birthday, Ellen/Maria!

It’s Release Day for It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Murder, the 3rd book in the hilarious Catering Hall Mystery series, written by our very own Ellen Byron under her pen name, Maria DiRico! You can pick it up at your local bookstore or buy it through the links below. Congratulations, Ellen! IT’S BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE MURDER Astoria, Queens, is decorated … Continue reading Happy Book Birthday, Ellen/Maria!

Shameless v. Apologetic

The following statement may make people who know me snort a beverage out their nose, but I’m really uncomfortable promoting my work. The reason for the disbelief on the part of my friends is the blaring, may I say ballsy, “Shameless Shilling Campaign” I create for each of my book releases. Ironically, my discomfort with promotion is the whole reason I created this tongue-in cheek … Continue reading Shameless v. Apologetic

Gone to Malice 2021

The Chicks are attending More Than Malice (July 14-17)!  Some of us will be at the Author Speed Dating events, and our own Ellen Byron is nominated for an Agatha Award (Best Contemporary Novel)–huge congratulations and cheers!–and you can watch the recorded nominee panels here. The More Than Malice schedule offers information about the many wonderful panels happening this week if you are attending. Also, if you … Continue reading Gone to Malice 2021

LONG ISLAND ICED TINA Launches Today!

Thrilled to share that today is the book birthday for LONG ISLAND ICED TEA, the second book in the Catering Hall Mysteries series by our very own Maria DiRico who is also Ellen Byron. In the second installment of Maria DiRico’s new Catering Hall Mystery series, Mia Carina is back in the borough of Queens, in charge of the family catering hall Belle View Banquet … Continue reading LONG ISLAND ICED TINA Launches Today!

Mimi Lee Reads Between the Lines launches TODAY!

Happy book birthday to me! This is the second book in my Sassy Cat Mystery Series, and I’m really excited about the wonderful cover. Look at those two cute cats! Plus, it’s even captured the amazing beach vibe. I’m excited to participate in a Great Escapes Virtual Book Tour this time around. Today, I’ll also be on the Writers Who Kill blog and on Writer’s … Continue reading Mimi Lee Reads Between the Lines launches TODAY!

News Flash: A New Chicks on the Case Feature

The Chicks are thrilled to announce a new website feature: an Events page. We have lots of virtual appearances coming up and decided to share them all in one location. Check out the page to find out what panels we’ll be on at Virtual Bouchercon 2020, what bookstores we’ll be “e-ppearing” at, and more. We’ll include in-person events too, as soon as they begin again. … Continue reading News Flash: A New Chicks on the Case Feature