Guest Chick: Olivia Blacke

Jennifer here, and it’s always a pleasure to welcome Olivia Blacke to the blog. Has she got a treat for you today! Olivia shares about all the fun tropes that can be found in cozy mysteries! Cozy Mystery Tropes By Olivia Blacke Cozies, like every genre, have their tropes and conventions – situations and plot devices that are so synonymous with cozy mysteries that they … Continue reading Guest Chick: Olivia Blacke

Guest Chick: Rosie Genova

The Chicks are happy to welcome Rosie Genova with her delicious debut Chicks post. Get a load of that cookie platter – yum! Early one dark December morning I opened my eyes and squinted at the clock on my nightstand—4:50. I blinked, shook my head, and had one sort-of-coherent thought: Why is that oven up so high? Yes, I even think about food in my … Continue reading Guest Chick: Rosie Genova

Sally’s Back!

For those of you wondering what the heck has been going on with Sally Solari, her father Mario, her ex-boyfriend/best pal Eric, and all the others in my culinary mystery series (the last of which—Murder from Scratch—came out over two years ago), I have some exciting news: Sally is back! Yes, I’ve just signed a two-book deal with Severn House Publishers to continue the Sally … Continue reading Sally’s Back!

New Release: How to Book a Murder

How to Book a Murder (Starlit Bookshop Mystery #1) is out today from Crooked Lane Books! What It’s About: Perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Kate Carlisle, in award-winning author Cynthia Kuhn’s series debut, small-town bookseller and literary event planner Emma Starrs is out to close the book on a killer intent on crashing the party. To help save her family’s floundering Colorado bookstore, Starlit Bookshop, newly minted Ph.D. … Continue reading New Release: How to Book a Murder

A Chicks on the Case E-ppearance!

When we discovered four Chicks had books launching in November and December, we decided we had to celebrate! Cue bookstore and event organizer Creating Conversations hosting a special panel: Chicks on the Case Celebration, featuring Becky, Cynthia, Ellen, and Jen. Join us for laughs and a fun four-way chat on Tuesday at 8:30 EST, 7:30 Central, and 5:30 PST. Click here to register. Hope to … Continue reading A Chicks on the Case E-ppearance!

Guest Chick: Edith Maxwell/Maddie Day

Ellen here, so happy to welcome back Chicks and personal pal Edith/Maddie. AND she includes news about a really fun upcoming virtual appearance with yours truly. 😉 If you’re like me and love virtually other authors’ workspaces, read on… Where I Work Thanks for inviting me over, Ellen and the Chicks, to help celebrate the release of Murder at the Lobstah Shack at the end … Continue reading Guest Chick: Edith Maxwell/Maddie Day

Happy Book Birthday, Ellen/Maria!

It’s Release Day for It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Murder, the 3rd book in the hilarious Catering Hall Mystery series, written by our very own Ellen Byron under her pen name, Maria DiRico! You can pick it up at your local bookstore or buy it through the links below. Congratulations, Ellen! IT’S BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE MURDER Astoria, Queens, is decorated … Continue reading Happy Book Birthday, Ellen/Maria!

Ellen’s Book Birthday: CAJUN KISS OF DEATH

It’s the book birthday for CAJUN KISS OF DEATH, the seventh book in our very own Ellen Byron’s Cajun Country Mystery series! The next shot from Cupid’s bow may be fatal in USA Today bestselling, Agatha Award-winning author Ellen Byron’s hearty and delightful seventh Cajun Country mystery. In Pelican, Louisiana, Valentine’s Day has a way of warming the heart, despite the February chill. But the air at … Continue reading Ellen’s Book Birthday: CAJUN KISS OF DEATH